NL | FR | DE | EN
Open menu
Close menu
 

Gediflora

Gediflora is a global player when it comes to the breeding and propagation of ball-shaped chrysanthemums.
We deliver cuttings from Brazil and Africa to cultivators worldwide. Our wide range of exclusive breeds and families is known under the brand name ‘Belgian Mums‘.
‘Mum’, the abbreviation of ‘chrysanthemum’ is an international name, which is recognised for the rich flowering, typically Belgian pot chrysanthemum. Furthermore, ‘mum’ also refers to the Belgian parent company with headquarters in Oostnieuwkerke; the central hub of the business and its main distribution point.

Breeding

The Gediflora range of products is marketed under the trade name Belgian Mums. Some of the specific features of Belgian Mums are: unique genetics uniform flowering nice round shape exceptional plant quality plant flexibility highly resistant to disease Beside their unique features Belgian Mums® also offer the growers guaranteed quality...

learn more

Cuttings

Although all mother plants are cultivated in Brazil or Africa nowadays, Gediflora also continues to invest in Belgium. Belgium is and will remain the most important distribution and rooting centre for outgoing materials. Special attention is being paid to the optimisation of rooting space and rooting techniques. In general, Gediflora...

learn more

Motherplants

For the propagation of varieties Gediflora works together with partner companies in Brazil and Africa. These companies are specialised in breeding mother plants and picking the cuttings. Nowadays all our chrysanthemum cuttings are imported from Brazil and Africa, where they are continuously being produced from mid January until mid July....

learn more

Mum beer

Due to our passion for chrysanthemums we have developed a full bodied beer based on extracts from chrysanthemum petals: we are very proud to present you our… BELGIAN MUM N°1 Belgian Mum N°1 beer which results from using natural ingredients and raw materials such as pure water, hops, beer yeast,...

learn more

History

In 1952 vegetable grower Georges Pieters decided to divert his activities to the growing and propagating of pot chrysanthemums. Love, devotion and enthusiasm took his business rapidly to an enviable high standard. In 1982 Georges decided to step aside and leave the management and administration of the business to his...

learn more

Company Movie

Discover who we are, how we work and much more! Check out our latest company movie.

learn more

Mission statement

Gediflora has, as an independent company, the worthy ambition to achieve a controlled growth of their organisation. Gediflora seeks to create added value through consistent  focus and maximum flexibility

  • for their clients: by offering them a product of high quality in a unique and extensive range, linked to a far-reaching service and mutual trust.
  • for their employees: by involving them as much as possible and by creating a working environment which encourages  initiative and creativity.
  • for the environment and society: by seeking continuously to achieve sustainable production.

 
created by Brand Senses
NAK tuinbouw MPS label

NL | FR | DE | EN
Open menu
Close menu
 

Gediflora

Gediflora est un acteur mondial dans le domaine de l’obtention et de la multiplication de chrysanthèmes pomponettes. Nous livrons des boutures produites au Brésil et en Afrique à des producteurs partout dans le monde. Notre large assortiment comprenant des variétés et familles uniques est connu sous le nom de marque Belgian Mums.
‘Mum’, l’abréviation du terme anglais ‘chrysanthemum’, est entre autres une dénomination internationale désignant les chrysanthèmes riches en fleurs, typiquement belges. En plus, ‘mum’ se réfère également à l’entreprise mère belge; notre siège à Oostnieuwkerke qui est, en effet, le cœur battant de l’entreprise et le point central pour la distribution.

Obtention

L’assortiment de Gediflora est vendu sous le nom de Belgian Mums®. Les Belgian Mums se distinguent surtout par: leur génétique unique la floraison uniforme la belle forme ronde la plante de haute qualité la flexibilité des plantes le niveau élevé de résistance aux maladies En dehors de leurs propriétés uniques,...

en savoir plus

Boutures et cuttings

Bien que les plantes mères soient cultivées au Brésil ou en Afrique, Gediflora poursuit ses investissements en Belgique. La Belgique est et reste toujours le point central de distribution et d'enracinement pour les produits sortants. Une attention particulière est accordée à l’optimisation de l’espace d’enracinement et des procédés d’enracinement. En...

en savoir plus

Plantes mères

Pour la multiplication de ses variétés, Gediflora collabore avec des entreprises partenaires, au Brésil et en Afrique, spécialisées dans la culture de plantes mères et le prélèvement de boutures. Aujourd'hui toutes les boutures de chrysanthèmes sont importées du Brésil ou d'Afrique où elles sont produites de façon ininterrompue de mi-janvier...

en savoir plus

Mum Beer

Notre passion pour les chrysanthèmes nous a amené à développer une bière riche en saveurs, à base de pétales. Nous vous la présentons avec fierté: LA BELGIAN MUM N°1 La Belgian Mum N°1 constitue un produit fini fabriqué à partir de matières premières et produits naturels comme l’eau pure, le...

en savoir plus

Historique

En 1952, Georges Pieters, producteur de légumes, décida de changer d’activité en se dirigeant vers la culture et la multiplication des chrysanthèmes en pots. Amour, investissement et enthousiasme amenèrent très vite son entreprise à un niveau élevé, fortement enviable. En 1982, Georges s’est retiré et a laissé la direction à...

en savoir plus

Film d’entreprise

Découvrez qui nous sommes, comment nous travaillons et bien plus encore ! Consultez notre dernière vidéo d'entreprise.

en savoir plus

Déclaration de mission

Gediflora, comme entreprise indépendante, a la saine ambition de réaliser une croissance maîtrisée de notre organisation. Nous visons la création de valeur ajoutée,  soutenue par un focus et une flexibilité maximale…

  • en offrant à nos clients un produit de qualité supérieure issu d’un large et vaste assortiment, combiné à un service performant dans un climat de confiance mutuelle
  • en impliquant le plus possible nos collaborateurs et en laissant suffisamment d’espace à l’initiative et à la créativité
  • en faisant des efforts considérables pour parvenir au développement durable pour le bénéfice de l’environnement et de la société.

 
created by Brand Senses
NAK tuinbouw MPS label